I can't believe how stupid some email spammers are. I got an email today in my regular business sccount from ChaseBank@ChaseServices.alibaba.com. It was telling me that if I don't update my account information (at their fictitious web site) I will aotomatically be deleted from their system and loose all my funds.
Here it is:
|
||
Read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. © 2007 J.Morgan.com Corporation The sender of this email, J.Morgan.com E-Commerce Corp., can be contacted at: c/o J.Morgan.com Hong Kong Limited, 2403-05 Jubilee Centre, 18 Fenwick Street, Wanchai, Hong Kong Attention: Legal Department |
John M Scott, Broker / Owner, Century 21 Scott Keys Properties, Certified Distressed Property Expert (CDPE), Council of Real Estate Brokerage Managers (CRB), serving San Francisco and the surrounding San Francisco Bay Area


I don't think there are words to accurately describe this..... WOW!
john
Unfortunately, they will probably have some folks who WILL fall for this scam.
Glod help us!
John~I been collecting some of these goofy spam emails, just for the humor. It's unfortunate they do get some people with these.
Have an AWESOME evening!
Absolutely amazing that anyone could fall for this, but you know someone will see it and panic. Very sad this is what people do with their time.
I know Kathy. I was amazed - that's why I had to say something!
Pacita, everyone knows it's J.P.Morgan, not J.Morgan. Crazy
Michael, this is the first one I've gotten supposedly from a bank that is literally riddled with holes.
Susan, people need to read the fine print. Why would J.Morgan.com Hong Kong be sending me an email...
Wow, that is crazy John, I just hope no one falls for this scam. Many don't read the fine print.
Roger, it's not just the fine print in this one. It's from ALIBABA!